Skip to main content
Police Pension Board

Board Structure

The Police Pension Board consists of five members. Two members are elected active police officers, one member is elected from the retired/disabled officers of the Department, and two members are appointed by the Village President with the advice and consent of the Board of Trustees for terms of two years in duration. The Village Finance Director acts as an ex-officio member.

FY 2021 Appointed Members:

  • Lee Kaz
  • Scott Peters

Board Duties

This Board is required by State Statute and is responsible for maintaining and managing the retirement assets accumulated from the financial contributions by both the active police officers as well as the Village of Mokena.

The Board manages these assets with input from the Illinois Department of Insurance, which performs actuarial estimates for the Pension Fund. This Board also adjudicates claims for benefits by beneficiaries of the Fund.


Police Pension Board at (708) 479-3900.

    Village of Mokena | 11004 Carpenter Street Mokena, IL 60448
    Phone: (708) 479-3900  |  Fax: (708) 479-4844
    Contact Us  |  Site Map   |  Powered by MunicipalCMS
    E-notify RSS Feeds